To Be A Virtuous Wife It’s finally here! She has actually physically published one novel, 妃嫔这职业. So the title could mean “What is a virtuous wife?”, “Why be a virtuous wife?”, or “How to be a virtuous wife?”. As a virtuous wife, does it include tolerating his cousin, enduring his concubines, bearing his mother? I tried to keep two tabs open and just switch back and forth to understand but that made it hard to remember what was going on in the story. If you will not let me live freely, why would I let you live in satisfaction? Rather than act like a coward and live, it would be better to live in satisfaction and die. It is an official position. Am so glad i ran into ur site for (Love O2O)”A smile is very Alluring”. Did fate let women time-travel so she could learn the three morals and four virtues? A lot of the expression in the story would have been lost if you had translated it to English as there sometimes are approximates but no actual real word or term in English to describe it accurately. [5] 夹袄: lined jacket. April 12, 2020 . 123. There is a song lyric where it is “little cabbage, from childhood, there was no dad or mom”. [19] 请安: literally ask/request (请) safety/comfort(安). It is also the nickname of a woman in one of the major murder cases in 1872, nicknamed so as she wore a white shirt and green pants. 0. All I did was comment on how it would be nice if all the words were in English and not just sound like English…. Katie Wright says: December 10, 2020 at 7:31 pm. The more nights they have, the more chong the concubines is said to have. For example, the servants are usually mentioned when their mistress is climbing into a carriage or stepping over a doorway. 01 days 02h 03m 13s. It is one of the four primary styles of embroidery in China. Families can be referred to using their actual surname or the name of their fu so it becomes the House of —–, similar to Western royalty. There’s no bound feet at this story so that’s not the case here, but it might be in other novels. See more in the glossary on the fu. Share: Tweet. Fu (府) can only be labelled and called as such if it is bestowed as part of a position or inherited in the aristocracy. You are caught in the wordpress spam because you commented double. Cast Music produced by females were usually gentle and touching. It must be sorcery that Rong Yi’s fynny friends casted on… Did fate let women time-travel so they could learn the three morals and four virtues? As a virtuous wife, does it include tolerating his cousin, enduring his concubines, bearing his mother? From the summary, “Why be a virtuous wife?” may be the most appropriate translation but all the questions are examined in some way so the title is “To Be A Virtuous Wife”. I’m Chinese illiterate, and shusheng bar links to forum posts with no clear chapter separation are too hard for me to navigate. Good thing, there’s plenty of other authors with cheerful novels that you can pick and choose from, and now that I’ve found your site, I’ll support whatever you decide to translate. The H was a perfect mix of black belly and devoted boyfriend, and hurray for a h that wasn’t completely ditzy! It was self-inflicted! The Title: This novel is 何为贤妻 and this title can be very subject to interpretation. Equivalent to maids. Also, you are posting links to other websites which is usually a reason for getting categorized as spam. Rather than act like a coward and live, it would be better to live in satisfaction and die. Love the some information in chinese character as It has helped me a lot as a newbie who just started to learn about Chinese language and wish one day I can read Chinese novel as raw .. She was childhood friends with a man who grew up to participate in the government exams and became a government official. she said that if anyone was willing to take over it she would welcome them. On novelsonline.net you can find hundreds of english translated light novels, web novels, korean novels and chinese novels which are daily updated! Some non-explicit sex scenes.eval(ez_write_tag([[580,400],'dreamsofjianghu_ca-medrectangle-3','ezslot_1',122,'0','0'])); Author Info: 月下蝶影 (Yue Xia Die Ying). As a virtuous wife, does it include tolerating his cousin, enduring his concubines, bearing his mother? Are you going around deleting all the comments you don’t like? These are the highest ranked yahuan who have the most experience and spent the most time with the female they serve. https://orig00.deviantart.net/6ab6/f/2011/237/5/9/chinese_classical__b_by_valleyhu-d47rne0.jpg. According, they receive better treatment than other yahuan. 76, Dungeon ni Deai o Motomeru no wa Machigatte Iru Darou ka Gaiden – Sword Oratoria Vol. Post was not sent - check your email addresses! Did fate let women time-travel so she could learn the three morals and four virtues? Release . Translations are supossed to translate something to make it understandable in a different language but i cant understand this!!! The page is up to prepare for when I start posting the new project. Rank . Artist(s) Updating . [23] 侍妾: shiqie. Next . Virtuous definition, conforming to moral and ethical principles; morally excellent; upright: Lead a virtuous life. 2 Ch. This includes daughters, concubines, sisters and if the family has not separated and the brothers live together, their wives would also go. Bestow Me a Love Like Wind . One chapter a month isn’t very bad, it’s actually a good way to moderate so you don’t burn yourself out (I read fanfiction and I’ve seen many authors burn themselves out writing ~100,000 a week for a few months and then never writing again). I only appear to be translating fast, WWYXHQC took me a year, this new translation is seven months in the making and I’m not close to being done. However, the man’s body was ruined by the torture and couldn’t return to his position. This wasn’t a novel that had been recommended on but they have loads more recommendations there. Having a woman retainer holding the hand of noble females while out walking is also mentioned in Chu Wang Fei. See more in the glossary on the fu. To Be A Virtuous Wife (Web Novel) Associated Names: He Wei Xian Qi, ... Rather than act like a coward and live, it would be better to live in satisfaction and die. Updating Read First Read Last. [9] 红帐子: the red canopy refers to both the decorations for the wedding, and also the bedroom canopy that covers the bed. I like ancient romance (and that’s what I’m translating for the new project). Your Rating. The wait is killing me… I’m sorry of it’s a bad idea; I only thought of it because you seem to like Gu Man, too. [7] 王妃: the wife of a 王or prince. Qu Qing Ju leaned back against the cushion, her index finger slowly caressing the rim of her tea cup. 122. Updating Status . They would then be referred to as ––shi, to identify the family they came from. Thank you for asking beforehand. Please add a download link for this because I reread it so often! From what I’ve read on shusheng bar, she seems to be a well-loved writer, and unfortunately, no one is translating her anymore. Average 0 / 5 out of total votes. Array. XD, Thank you very much for your hard work..it’s a very beautiful story..can’t wait for your next project…if you don’t mind, how about “The Bastard Daughter Is Poisonius” aka “Princess Weiyoung”…. The fact that you took the time put in notes to explain them is very well done and reflective of your care towards readers. You’re reading Chinese web Novel To Be A Virtuous Wife on LISTNOVEL.COM Thanks! The translator, Peanuts, is great, but she’s very busy and she can only do a chapter or so every month. Hope you enjoy it. As a virtuous wife, does it include tolerating his cousin, enduring his concubines, bearing his mother? The usage of the word women here confused me a little, because it denotes women as a group of people not a singular woman, I had to reread to make sure that it wasn’t talking about fate allowing all women to travel through time, not sure if you find this nitpicky but just thought I’d let you know. Chongai is a very different concept than love. I left a note on he/her blog, 倾城毒妃:压倒妖魅陛下 Qing Cheng Du Fei: Ya Dao Yao Mei Bi Xia, I hope u enjoy it. It’s a HE too xD clover nook was translating it but it’s on a hiatus due to personal reasons. Maybe check the comments on the last chapter? The Title: This novel is 何为贤妻 and this title can be very subject to interpretation. Wtf? As a virtuous wife, does it include tolerating his cousin, enduring his concubines, bearing his mother? I guess it’s because I usually read male mc stories I didn’t get the connotation. [4] 丫鬟: servant girl, can also be called yatou (丫头). 0 comments. Even the parents have love triangles. Table of Contents This novel, I-I just have so many words that I don't know how to phase, but here's a quote derived from the first part of the epilogue-"A person's life in this world is like a white steed racing past, suddenly gone." There are three primary meanings: baggage – a despicable/pitiful woman, a wife, or an old female servant. This form of speaking is used for more formal occasions, usually when the speaker is part of a conversation among equals or as the highest ranking person in the room. Chapters ID The chapter Time Addition Time; More From Author Eight Treasures Trousseau, Hello, Wife! 端王府 is therefore the household and the mansion that was bestowed to Prince Duan when he received his title. [36] 小白菜: it means little cabbage. I hope the other novels that youve translated arent like this… i can understand there being 1-3 chinese words per chapter because they sound good or just to give the chapter a better feel but 36 is to much. However, the highest power belongs to the emperor, not a 王. [27] 宠爱: chong(宠) is to pamper/spoil/love. [6] 正院: The main building or the primary building. He quickly died after and Little Cabbage became a nun. @Simon, thanks for the contribution, ch’s 31 and 34 are updated. It’s the illeism used by servants to refer to themselves when talking to those in rank above them. So thank you again! If you will not let me live freely, why would I let you live in satisfaction? Please click on the page link for the novel on the top of the webpage to see the introduction and other things. [1] 三从四德: Three morals: obey the father in childhood, obey the husband in marriage and obey the son in widowhood. [22] 本王妃: this(本) wangfei(王妃). I’m not sure. The wait apparently is agonizing for online GuMan fans. Where are Rong Qi and the quintuplets? It was also the biggest… Regarding your next project… Would you consider helping with the translation of Gu Man’s “Blazing Sunshine”? Women, upon marriage, are identified by their surname and it is very rare that their personal name is recorded. Welcome to reading and collection 《Virtuous Wife and Loving Mother》 latest chapter. [10] 王爷: the pronoun to refer to a wang in normal conversation. Author(s) Jin Yuanbao,金元宝. pretty great novel and very interesting story! I used to read previous novel of this author:“This Profession – A Consort”. 119K 9.8K … Please click on the page link for the novel on the top of the webpage to see the introduction and other things. Did fate let women time-travel so she could learn the three morals and four virtues? You For Eternity . Genre(s) Comedy,Historical,Romance,Slice of Life,Xianxia,Xuanhuan,Yaoi. Did fate let women time-travel so she could learn the three morals and four virtues? This is the case even for princesses. It would be a set of rooms on the western side of the compound. … accidentally posted this in the table of contents instead of here… I hope to read all your translations. Outline . Status . YOU MAY ALSO LIKE. Ce fei refers to a “secondary wife”. Could I maybe suggest a novel too? She had the heart of a noblewoman but the destiny of a yahuan. Thanks, I was on that sentence for a good 5 minutes trying to figure it out. Favor and affection are terms that are very similar to the concept of chongai. Blazing Sunshine … … I think only part one is complete so I haven’t read it yet. I love the sedate calm tone when she writes about their interactions but just the sheer amount of horror/fear I feel (because she’s a really good writer) when I read about the crimes in her novels makes her novels a really hard one for me to translate. I want to say ‘Thank you’ for translating this and also convey my appreciation for maintaining certain Chinese terms and names. Those are places easy to trip up, especially if they are wearing finery. She had forgotten who she really was. [3]内院: The “inner courtyard” where the women reside. xD, I came here for an English novel… not a half translated one… many words are not properly translated… this is the notes for chapter 1…, ————————————————————————————————————————-. Alternative names: He Wei Xian Qi,Thế Nào Là Hiền Thê,何为贤妻. [25] 西园: literally the Western Park. Haishan City was located under the mount foot of Nine Void Sect, the biggest cultivation sect in the state of Zhonghai Prefecture. Hello, I love this story and want to thank you for spending your time translating it for us! Read and Listen light novels, web novels, korean novels and chinese novels online for free. Wide sleeves and a length to the waist. Thank you. 为 is for or to. I’ll just have to exercise patience… (Some generous Thai translator have post it.) As a virtuous wife, does it include tolerating his cousin, enduring his concubines, bearing his mother?If you will not let me live freely, why would I let you live in satisfaction?Did fate let women time-travel so she could learn the three morals and four virtues?Rather than act like a coward and live, it would be better to live in satisfaction and die. It should be… I think…, Wow… why did you delete my comment?! The way you write the novel AND the explanation made me want continue reading your posts! [28]氏: shi means clan name. When the two grew up, the man was accused of adultery with Little Cabbage and murdering her husband due to machinations of another official in revenge. Ben (本) is used by a speaker to refer to themselves in the third person (illeism). Type . Read To Be A Virtuous Wife Chapter 48 free online high quality at ReadNovelFull. I really would like to give this story a try after all. Or are ancient romance novels not an interest! [14] 蜀绣: the style of embroidery originated from Sichuan so it is also called chuan-style. Did fate let this woman time-travel, so she could learn the three morals and four virtues? ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Come visit Novelonlinefull.com sometime to read the latest chapter of I Became A Virtuous Wife And Loving Mother In Another Cultivation World. (A loose meaning of the title would be “This Profession – A Consort”. [33] 嬷嬷: while it is pronounced mama, it refers to old female servants, and is used similarly to pozi. I would need to spend at least an hour to memorize all these words and that was only the first chapter!!!! I have one huge favor to ask (and I apologize if I’m being too bold)… but could you please help me out with some links where I can find Ding Mo’s books online to read with a translator? I’m not sure about Peanut’s schedule. To Be A Virtuous Wife Đánh giá: 10 / 10 từ 0 lượt As a virtuous wife, does it include tolerating his cousin, enduring his concubines, bearing his mother? [29] 昌德公府: Chang De(昌德) is the name associated with the title, meaning flourishing/prosperous (昌) virtue(德). What a Lucky FIND! Such a fortune and you don’t know how to appreciate it! As a virtuous wife, does it include tolerating his cousin, enduring his concubines, bearing his mother? Hi, I would prefer if you do not post this on wattpad or any other place. Find more information about: OCLC Number: 509398013: Notes: Anonymous. (26 hours) • 479 • 2020-11-20 22:56:04. 妃, on its own, is one of the highest ranks of imperial concubine under the Empress. I do have a question that I puzzle over while reading To Be A Virtuous Wife (not limited to just this story but it is mentioned a lot within it) and that is: why do the noble ladies always have a maid supporting them when they walk? Tags: CHINESE NOVEL, COMPLETED NOVEL. Chapter Seventy One. Thank you for your wonderful translation! Has it not been fully translated? Nicely researched and then served to the audience. Reply. After various ordeals and torture, the truth was revealed. And where am I? Happy things happen in the novel and I’m cheerful, then I get in a bad mood if conflict happens). I don’t mind spelling mistakes or grammar mistakes at all. Four virtues: be moral, be proper in speech, have physical charm and skill in needlework. Ding MO… … she did the mystery novels. To Be A Virtuous Wife read free in Mobile, Tablet, iOS, Android, PC, Desktop The residence of the wife. [32] 奴才: literally meaning slave. Have you decided which c-novel do you want to translate next? 2 Users bookmarked … It also refers to the interactions and social spaces of women. My Review, Hi… How have you been? As a virtuous wife, does it include tolerating his cousin, enduring his concubines, bearing his mother? This style was common during the Ming and especially the Qing dynasties. Obviously. If you will not let me live freely, why would I let you live in satisfaction? As a noun, it primarily means the beginning, end, or the limit. This novel is one of my new favs and I've never been so happy to read a book. Read To Be A Virtuous Wife novel online free at ReadNovelFull. This story has shaken my heart and I can’t stop thinking about it. In those cases, most women end up being “perfect” by making money, supporting their husbands and their families. She’s a new author for me this year. Comments All Genres. hi!! January 29, 2020 . I’m very bad with remembering the names of characters and often mistake the protagonist for a side character and side characters for the protagonist. The Daily Task of Preventing My Disciple from Turning to the Dark Side, Tensei Shitara Slime Datta Ken (LN) Vol. By Yalaayu Ongoing - Updated Feb 28 ... You'll also like. OnGoing Comments. Is it easy to find a virtuous wife like me? Read To Be A Virtuous Wife Chapter 48 english translated light novel update daily You’re reading Chinese web Novel To Be A Virtuous Wife on Stories Reading: Novel Thanks! [20] 后院: back(后) courtyard(院). There's more love triangles here than would fit in a geometry textbook. Recently Added to Reading List | drealicious123, Reading List Chinese Romance | drealicious123, 何为贤妻 A Virtuous Wife | Istri yang Saleh/Kebajikan – sihnBlog, Historical Chinese Novel Vocabulary and Terminology – Frankly Speaking, List/Review: Chinese/Japanese Online Novels | That Other Site, https://orig00.deviantart.net/6ab6/f/2011/237/5/9/chinese_classical__b_by_valleyhu-d47rne0.jpg, Resenha: Para ser uma esposa virtuosa, por Yue Xia Die Ying (To Be A Virtuous Wife ) – Valentina Linz, Sword Dynasty Volume 6 Chapter 17 “Useless”, Sword Dynasty Volume 6 Chapter 16 “Advisors”, Sword Dynasty Volume 6 Chapter 15 “Close The Mountain”, Sword Dynasty Volume 6 Chapter 14 “Two Sword Wounds”, Sword Dynasty Volume 6 Chapter 13 “Insect”, Sword Dynasty Volume 6 Chapter 12 “Disfigure”, Sword Dynasty Volume Six Chapter 11 “The Past And Family Affairs”, Sword Dynasty Volume Six Chapter 10 “Wealth”. [1]. The Employed Empress. Then this is the novel for you. [2]婆子: literally old woman. Are you looking for suggestions? Gong(公) means that it is a dukedom. If you could shoot me an email (by clicking on my name above and using the contact form on my wordpress blog), I’d be so, so grateful. Thank you, “Did fate let women time-travel so she could learn the three morals and four virtues?”. It was part of the one chapter series that flowerbridgetoo does- won’t be translating past that one chapter. Ai(爱) is love. [31] 殿中省: department under the Chancellery, responsible for all aspects of the Emperor’s life. The author’s name is very poetic – the shadow of the butterfly under the moon. If you will not let me live freely, why would I let you live in satisfaction? [16] 飞仙髻: flying(飞)immortal(仙) knot/braid(髻), [17]鸾鸟:mythical bird related to the phoenix, [18] 步摇:dangling hair ornament or literally step shake. Chinese Novels; Korean Novels; Japanese Novels; By Language. ). BookMark . The Strongest Level 0 Aikido Practitioner, Now, Here I Come to a Different World! [1] Rather than act like a coward and live, it would be better to live in satisfaction and die. If you will not let me live freely, why would I let you live in satisfaction? It is performed in the morning by all females of the family in the household to the eldest female, the mother of the highest ranking male member of the family, or in the absence of that, his wife. Rather than act like a coward and live, it would be better to live in satisfaction and die.> It’s a sarcastic reference to the common cliche of time-travelling for women in Chinese novels. 何 is what/how/why/which. I was looking forward to this story but I’m going to have to skip it. I can’t remember. I could even make it through a quarter of the first chapter before it gave me a headache. It shows everyone what a real woman should be like. Ooh, so you haven’t read Blazing Sunlight yet… I admire your restraint; wish I had resisted the temptation as well until book 2 is published. Thank you for explaining; I completely understand. Not all bloggers do this. Qu Qing Ju, How To Be A Virtuous Wife. Aft, Descent of the Phoenix – 13 Years Old Princess Consort, Ore no Imouto ga Konna ni Kawaii Wake ga Nai, Mahouka Koukou no Rettousei - Magian Company. 贤妻 is virtuous wife. September 10, 2020 . Rather than act like a coward and live, it would be better to live in satisfaction and die. If someone could tell me a place where this was machine translated that would be fine too. In desperate longing for a new Diana Gabaldon novel I’m re-reading Drums of Autumn (having already read the 1st 3 several times) and it feels like hanging out with old friends and crushes. Could a kind soul maybe translate this to English and post the chapter links on novel updates? Enjoy reading I Became A Virtuous Wife and Loving Mother in another Cultivation World Novel online! Aft, Yari no Yuusha no Yarinaoshi (LN) Vol. Duan (端) means straight, upright; proper if it is used as an adjective. Rather than act like a coward and live, it would be better to live in satisfaction and die. — This is a story about a modern girl who sets a goal to become a virtuous wife after being reborn into an ancient era. [30] 太监: eunuchs, who were men that were castrated, are not the same as taijian as taijian refers to specific positions in the Imperial palace and government which were occupied by men that were castrated. Updating . Gu Man’s book are love. Also it seems like the book needs a professional level editor after its translated, i understand its free to read and i thank the site for it but even if its a teacher-like editor proof reading and marking mistakes and showing how to improve would be a big help to further helping the translations later down the road. :(( Peanuts is honestly doing a great job with the translation; I’m just such a greedy fangirl who’d like to gobble the entire novel right up. [34] 小高子: xiao(小) is small, gaozi(高子) means tall. Did fate let women time-travel so she could learn the three morals and four virtues? NOVEL GENRES. If you have any question about this novel, Please don't hesitate to contact us or translate team. If you don’t want me to just tell and I will drop the idea because it is your hard work and I respect that. I am so sure want to read this too!! Did noble ladies just have terrible shoes? Thank you so much for translating “Just One Smile”; the book was so much fun! Hello, I am wonder if you would allow me to post your translation on another site namely, Wattpad. It’s finally here! How come it switches to the Japanese script near the end? Thank you, again. Show more . All Novels; By Novel Type. Electronic books Controversial literature Early works to 1800: Material Type: Document, Internet resource: Document Type: Internet Resource, Computer File: All Authors / Contributors: Joseph Swetnam. I believe the birds name is Filo not Firo and also its philolial not filorial, kinda throws off the reading flow, 2019© COPYRIGHT  Novels Online. I Became A Virtuous Wife and Loving Mother in another Cultivation World Novel. The wind blew and the petals all fell down, displaying a special kind of charm. BTW, i saw this art on Deviant Art and it immediately screamed He Heng and Qu Qing Ju to me. Did fate let women time-travel so she could learn the three morals and four virtues? 公府 is therefore the ducal compound. Another way of referring to the neiyuan, the main difference is that houyuan is more commonly used to refer specifically to the women who were concubines of assorted rank and social status. As a virtuous wife, does it include tolerating his cousin, enduring his concubines, bearing his mother?If you will not let me live freely, why would I let you live in satisfaction?Did fate let women time-travel so she could learn the three morals and four virtues?Rather than act like a coward and live, it would be better to live in satisfaction and die. Do you like juicy non-stop melodrama? 1 Ch. N/A, it has 37 monthly views Alternative . [15] 络子: laozi, it’s an ornament that’s usually made through knotting, such as the classic Chinese knot, to create various shapes. I Became A Virtuous Wife and Loving Mother in another Cultivation World chapter 9 The Ten Fortunes Shop was the biggest shop in Haishan City. How come it changes to Japanese script in the middle? Thanks in advance for translating this!!! If you don’t mind, would you please translate this one : http://www.books.shushengbar.com/?p=4867. Do you know who? I dunno if my comment went through before or not but THANK YOU for translating this pearl and making it available for us all! It usually refers to the amount often a man has sexual congress with one of his concubines. Translator Warnings: Mentions of physical punishment and violence. Hello! And really, the title describes this novel very well.