Moreover, most personalized car tags are issued for fees between $60 and $65. border: 1px solid #d1d1d1 !important; font-family: 'Roboto Condensed' !important;; Having a license plate on a vehicle is futile if a plate is obstructed or placed in a low-visibility area. box-shadow: none !important; text-transform: none !important; color: #000000 !important; } 350 North State, Suite 320 PO Box 145115 Salt Lake City, Utah 84114 Telephone: (801) 538-1408 https://senate.utah.gov; Contact a Senator In order to receive replacement plates, you can bring registration card and pay $10 to get new plates. (1) Every vehicle owned and operated or leased for the exclusive use of the state shall have placed on it a registration plate displaying the letters "EX." The next time you check out your license plate, pay attention to the final number the plate. display: inline-block; For instance, replacing a plate costs between $15 and $20. • Make sure the license plates displayed are on the correct vehicle. background: rgba(112,108,112,1) !important; color: #ff2c38 !important; { position: relative; Only certain individuals may get license plate lookups in Utah. 31 states require both front and rear license plates, while the remaining 19 only require rear license plates. .label-gdrp-compliance-style You can search the Utah Code and Constitution by key word or by title and chapter. position: relative; • Locate a vehicle that may be suspected as being used in a crime; border-color: #706c70 !important; (e) A similar cargo carrying device.”. Oct 16, 2019 - Utah Ski Snow License Plate B152LJ. /* display: inline-block;*/ Utah would be joining 19 other states that require just one license plate to be attached to the back of the vehicle. margin: 0px 0px 0px 0px !important; Utah law requires that every vehicle registered in Utah, other than a motorcycle, trailer, or semitrailer, must have a license plate securely attached to the front and rear of the vehicle. height: 100% !important; -webkit-border-radius: 2px !important; color: #ffffff !important; If this is the case, why are there so many thousands of vehicles on Utah roads that are lacking the front license plate? • Find out if the person to whom the vehicle is registered has warrants out for their arrest; or .radio_list_label_9789 { font-family: 'Roboto Condensed' !important;; Not all of these tickets are given for front licenses specifically, but a significant amount of the tickets were for failure to display the front one. float: left; Part 4 - License Plates and Registration Indicia. Authors Top. Only 7 left in stock - order soon. Add Videos. background: #717171; { @import url('http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Roboto+Slab'); License Plates. Here is a code: ... but the second sentence doesn't say "plateS" or "Each license plate". text-align: left !important; display: inline-block; .radio_list_label_right_placement_9789 { text-align: left !important; -moz-border: 1px solid #d1d1d1 !important; background: rgba(255,255,255,0.5) !important; UTAL supplies embossing stations with all kinds of raw material needed: blank license plates and HP foil. License plates shall be displayed during the current registration year. font-size: 24px !important; The equipment of an embossing station is composed of embossing presses, hot stamping machines, embossing tooling, shredders, Laser Marking Station, etc. Try the Trailers.com free look-up to see what the laws are in Utah for trailers. The letter/number combination: CAN have a maximum of: 7 characters on a standard design license plate. width: 60% !important; display: inline-block; -webkit-border: 1px solid #d1d1d1 !important; For those who may be facing charges or who have concerns about whether or not their rights have been violated, contact a criminal defense attorney. } Submit a font Tools . Types of Utah License Plates. .error_message_text Even Cinderella got to stay out till Midnight. Contrary to what is seen on several vehicles on the road, license plates are indeed required on the front of vehicles – not just the rear. Motor vehicles are required by Utah law to have front license plates, but the law is not regularly enforced. margin: 5px 0px 5px 0px !important; font-size: 14px !important; Don't get a ticket in Utah by breaking the local laws! By either scanning or entering in the information found on the plate, law enforcement can: • Ensure the vehicle is registered and to whom; } Sections 41-1a-215, 41-1a-401, and 41-1a-402. That section goes on to explain that as long as the license plate is installed correctly, the driver will not be issued an infraction for low visibility of the license plate if the plate is “. font-family: 'Roboto Slab' !important;; margin: 20px 0 0 0; text-align: left !important; color: #D8000C !important; . R27-10-3. background-color: rgba(247,247,247,1) !important; position: relative; 2015-2017 MK7 Golf-R Front License Plate Bracket . It is important for all drivers to know their rights regarding legitimate reasons for traffic stops involving license plates and any accompanying vehicle searches. If you can go to a gym, school or restauran…. font-size: 12px !important; Automobile manufacturers are prohibited by law from distributing cars with only one license plate … Visit us online at Trailers.com or call today toll free 855-887-2453. font-size: 12px !important; .label_left_placement_credit_card_9789 { -moz-border-radius: 2px !important; 8/20. padding: 10px 10px 10px 0px !important; Lookup by License Plate And Report Bad Drivers, Suspicious Activity and more... Sign in with Google. font-size: 16px !important; $4.95 shipping. .button-layout-contact-bank_9789 { SUMMARY: Utah License Plates. background-color: rgba(247,247,247,1) !important; They will be renewed when the dealer submits an application and fee (41-3-506 UCA). UTAL provides all kind of machines and tools needed to launch the station for license plates personalization. Chapter 1a - Motor Vehicle Act. border-radius: 2px !important; } margin: 0px 0px 0px 0px !important; .button-layout-contact-bank_9789:hover .left-placement-input-contact-bank_credit_card_9789 { (b) A wheelchair lift or wheelchair carrier; Size License Plate USA by SpideRaYsfoNtS . margin-bottom: 20px; text-align: left !important; … obscured exclusively by . In Utah, you can order a license plate with your own personalized number. According to the Utah Department of Motor Vehicles, “All registered vehicles in Utah must display license plates.” What are other laws regarding license plates in Utah and what issues can arise from license plate violations? To replace a lost or stolen plate, decal, or registration, visit your local DMV office with a copy of the most recent registration, license plate number, or Vehicle Identification Number (VIN). There’s A Hidden Code On Massachusetts License Plates You Won’t Be Able To Unsee. background: rgba(255,255,255,1) !important; border: 1px solid #d1d1d1 !important; } ii. -moz-border-radius: 2px !important; { Search By Photo × Select Picture. to prevent the plate from swinging; to attach a license plate to the front of a vehicle shall be only as a secondary action when the vehicle has been detained for a suspected violation by any person in the vehicle . height: 1px; font-family: 'Roboto Slab' !important; margin: 10px 0px 0px 0px !important; height: 100% !important; Share: Our Mission. Assigned and Replacement Vehicle Identification Number System Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. color: #000000 !important; height: 100% !important; Remove the plates from plastic frames if there are any. Login | Register. color: #000000 !important; bottom: 10px; direction:ltr !important; Remove both plates for cleaning if you have two. font-size: 14px !important; Best Seller in Powersports License Plate Frames. font-family: 'Roboto Condensed' !important; } A move to save Utah money by providing only one license plate — for the rear bumper — died in a Senate committee Monday. According to Janice Perry, spokesperson for the Utah State Tax Commission, vehicles (except motorcycles) are still required by law to have both front and rear plates. text-align: left !important; In a place and position to be clearly visible; and Once a vehicle is pulled over, more issues may arise depending on what the attending officer observes during the traffic stop. background: url(http://www.saltlakecriminaldefense.com/wp-content/plugins/contact-bank/user-views/assets/img/icon-succes.png) no-repeat 8px 3px rgba( 229,255,213,0.5 ) !important; { See Utah Code 41-1a-102; State: when applied to the different parts of the United States, includes a state, district, or territory of the United States. State of Utah Constitution. .left-placement-input-contact-bank_9789::-webkit-input-placeholder { Close Upload. text-align: left !important; Add Pictures. Senator Fillmore has introduced the bill and we need at least 500 Utah residents that have vehicles registered here to show interest. margin: 0px 0px 5px 0px !important; } . } margin-bottom: 0px; • Check to see if the vehicle has been reported stolen; } font-family: 'Roboto Condensed' !important;; -moz-border-radius: 2px !important; width: 90% !important; When you switch to a wildlife license plate, a portion of the cost will be donated directly to the DWR, and a portion will be collected by the Utah Department of Motor Vehicles. border-color: #706c70 !important; .input_chk_button_label_contact_bank_9789 { font-family: 'Roboto Condensed' !important;; clear: both; A multi-query feature is available for those needing more detailed information from previous legislative sessions and digests. { Can I display a dealer plate on the dashboard or in a side window? .file-upload-button-style-contact-bank_9789:hover Step 2. The detailed menu also gives information on many other plate types, and additional information regarding Utah license plates. Get the best deals on Collectible Utah License Plates when you shop the largest online selection at eBay.com. No. Clean the Plates. The attending officer may request to search the vehicle or find probably cause to perform a search without consent. @import url('http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Roboto+Slab%3A700'); margin-left: 8px !important; Read Section 41-1a-421 - Honor special group license plates - Personal identity requirements, Utah Code § 41-1a-421, see flags on bad law, and search Casetext’s comprehensive legal database If you sell or trade your vehicle, you must keep your license plates. background: rgba(112,108,112,1) !important; .label_left_placement_9789 { float: left !important; Steve Maxwell for Family Handyman. @import url('http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Roboto+Condensed'); -webkit-border: 1px solid #d1d1d1 !important; { font-size: 14px !important; Date registration expires VIN Make Model Year ... Personalized License Plate Descriptions and Fees Rev. .form-layout-main-container-contact-bank_9789 { background: rgba(82,76,82,1) !important; § 28-2351 A.R.S. If you do not see this page with frames, click here color: #000000 !important; } R873-22M-14. .divider-line-seperator_9789 { border: 1px solid #524c52 !important; All plates are authentic and in original condition unless noted otherwise. R873-22M-17. When you register a new vehicle, you may be eligible to transfer your previous plates. License Plates and Decals Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. .message-layout-contact-bank_9789 { .form-layout-description-contact-bank_9789 p { "The law says that we're required to issue two license plates and drivers are required to have them on the front and the back," he says. Utah has three standard issue plates and a variety of other plates available, and most can be personalized. Free shipping on many items | Browse your favorite brands | affordable prices. font-family: 'Roboto Condensed' !important;; display:inline-block !important; $4.99 shipping. .file-upload-button-style-contact-bank_9789 { License Plate Lookups in Utah. padding: 5px 10px 5px 10px !important; 10:00 PM? Federal standards require that every vehicle manufactured for sale in the United States must have the capability of mounting a license plate on the front and rear of the vehicle. font-family: 'Roboto Slab' !important; } color: #000000 !important; Often a stop for a license plate violation is made when an officer has a suspicion about one or more persons in the vehicle. Add Report. Customizable. SuperATV Universal Street Legal License Plate Holder for ATV / UTV - Easy to Install! (1) License plates assigned to a motor vehicle shall be attached, one (1) in the front and the other in the rear, with the exception of the following: (a) The license plate assigned to a motorcycle, all-terrain vehicle, utility type vehicle, motorbike or semitrailer and the license plate assigned to a motor vehicle operated by a manufacturer, … } width: 30% !important; font-size: 14px !important; .right-placement-input-contact-bank_9789::-webkit-input-placeholder { However, some vehicles can have tags on the rear only. The front license plate requirement is a law that results in ticketing people at random for something that doesn’t relate to the safety of drivers and their passengers, and for that reason should be repealed. background: url(http://www.saltlakecriminaldefense.com/wp-content/plugins/contact-bank/user-views/assets/img/no.png) no-repeat 8px 6px #FFBABA !important; Several facts about Utah Law 1) People are getting tickets for a "front license plate missing". padding: 10px 10px 10px 10px !important; font-family: 'Roboto Condensed' !important;; Can I display a dealer plate on the dashboard or in a side window? .checkbox_input_right_placement_9789 { .form-layout-title-contact-bank_9789 h1 { Themes New fonts. Go. . color: #000000 !important; { font-family: 'Roboto Condensed' !important;; Dealer plates, like all other special plates, expire at midnight each June 30 or whenever the dealer’s license is suspended or revoked. font-size: 14px !important; font-family: 'Roboto Condensed' !important;; R873-22M-16. Alaska AS § 28.10.161 AS § 28.10.171 Motor Vehicle Trailers X* X X X X X 12 *1 or 2 plates Arizona A.R.S. ... Special Interest Vehicle must be 20 years old or older or must meet the requirements in Utah Code §41-1a-102(70). We have free number plate styles for USA and Europe! text-align: left !important; color: #000000 !important; License Plate USA Font | dafont.com English Français Español Deutsch Italiano Português . Front plates get dirtier than rear ones, but not all jurisdictions require front license plates. -webkit-border-radius: 2px !important; width: 60%; Condition is Used. padding: 10px 10px 10px 10px !important; Most people have no idea that Massachusetts license plates are actually hiding a secret code. Front and rear plates are required for most classes of vehicles, while only rear plates are required for motorcycles and trailers. font-size: 18px !important; Add Owners. } } Surrendering License Plates in Utah. -moz-border: 1px solid #d1d1d1 !important; /* margin-left: 9px !important;*/ .input-layout-field-contact-bank_9789::-moz-placeholder { Utah Code 41-6a-1604 reads: “Either a tail lamp or a separate lamp shall be so constructed and placed as to illuminate with a white light the rear registration plate.” When the bulb illuminating the rear license plate goes out, many drivers remain unaware as they seldom see the rear of their vehicle when the lights are on. background: rgba(255,255,255,0) !important; Follow this link to the Utah Constitution. font-family: 'Roboto Condensed' !important;; Try the Trailers.com free look-up to see what the laws are in Utah for trailers. ATD Red Rose Personalized Novelty Front License Plate Custom Decorative Car Tag. Skip to content. border: 1px solid #d1d1d1 !important; @import url('http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Roboto+Slab%3A300'); width: 60% !important; } Utah antique vehicle registration plates are for vehicles dating from 1973 or before, while vintage registration plates are necessary for vehicles that are at least 30 years old and used as a collector’s item, or for participating in parades, exhibitions, tours, club activities or occasional, but not daily, transportation. License Plate Lookups in Utah. .right-placement-input-contact-bank_credit_card_9789 { .right-placement-input-contact-bank_9789 { Priority shipping is $8.40 with tracking/insurance no matter how many plates are purchased. Transferring Utah License Plates in Utah. .error-message To collect samples of UT license plates used in the past: Complete a Collector License Plate Order (Form TC-586). font-family: 'Roboto Slab' !important; } } font-family: 'Roboto Condensed' !important;; { height: 100% !important; Consider leaving the license plates in place if the fasteners are rusted or the heads are stripped. Add a Link. Removal is not essential. Currently, one in five Utah vehicles does not have a front license plate, according to state officials. -webkit-border-radius: 2px !important; margin: 5px 0px 5px 0px !important; At a height of not less than 12 inches from the ground . However, motorcycles and trailers only receive one license plate. .left-placement-input-contact-bank_9789::-moz-placeholder { (a) a trailer hitch; width: 30%; Section 41-1a-104. $18.99 $ 18. margin: 0px 0px 0px 0px !important; The front license plate requirement is a law that results in ticketing people at random for something that doesn’t relate to the safety of drivers and their … display: inline-block; padding: 5px 0px 0px 0px !important; Utah License Plate Fees. Aootf Carbon Fiber License Plate Frames - 2 Pack Aluminum Black 2 Holes Plate Frames, Front & Rear Holder with Stainless Steel Screws, Carbon Fiber Pattern Screw Caps and 2Pcs Anti-Rattle Foam Pads 4.7 out of 5 stars 156 color: #000000 !important; vertical-align: middle; License Plate Codes & Prefixes. . Moreover, most personalized car tags are issued for fees between $60 and $65. . Officers on Utah roads can tell a lot about a vehicle by the license plate alone. } Section 41-1a-801. U.S. Code > Title 49 > Subtitle VI - Motor Vehicle and Driver Programs, California Codes > Business and Professions Code > Division 8 > Chapter 1 - Automobiles, Florida Regulations > Chapter 14A-1 - Commercial Motor Vehicle Review Board, Florida Regulations > Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles, Florida Statutes > Title XXIII - Motor Vehicles, Illinois Compiled Statutes 625 ILCS 5/5-101 - New vehicle dealers must be licensed, Illinois Compiled Statutes 625 ILCS 5/5-101.1 - Motor vehicle financing affiliates; licensing, Illinois Compiled Statutes 625 ILCS 5/5-102 - Used vehicle dealers must be licensed, Illinois Compiled Statutes 625 ILCS 5/5-102.1 - Permits for off site sales and exhibitions, Illinois Compiled Statutes > Chapter 625 - Vehicles, Missouri Laws > Chapter 301 - Registration and Licensing of Motor Vehicles, Texas Occupations Code > Title 14 > Subtitle A - Regulations Related to Motor Vehicles, Texas Transportation Code > Title 7 - Vehicles and Traffic, a motor vehicle having a saddle for the use of the rider and designed to travel on not more than three wheels in contact with the ground; or. } LawServer is for purposes of information only and is no substitute for legal advice. } Officers must also be able to read the plates when it’s dark. . I didn't find any code stating I should put both licese plates issued to me. 99. Plate Comments Front Rear Visible Legible Free From Defacement Horizontal / Upright Securely Fastened Prevent Swinging Illuminated At Least No More Than Alabama Ala.Code 1975 § 32-6-51 Motor Vehicle Trailers X X X Must be attached. text-align: left !important; width: 60%; font-size: 16px !important; $3.99 shipping. margin: 0px 0px 0px 0px !important; My Solution to the Front License Plate Law - Duration: 3:23. 3:23. height: 100% !important; font-size: 12px !important; A violation of this section is an infraction. } } If a license plate is lost or becomes illegible, the owner of the vehicle for which the license plate was issued shall immediately apply for and obtain a replacement license plate upon the applicant furnishing information satisfactory to the division and paying the applicable fee. .label_tooltip_contact_bank position: relative; to attach a license plate to the front of the vehicle”. We have asked the State of Utah to consider bringing back a current version of the handsome retro Utah license plate (black with white lettering) that was used for so many years and name it the "Legacy" plate. (Error Code: 102630) KUTV No front plate 020317.JPG (KUTV) When you register your car, the state is going to hand you two license plates - one for the front and one for the back. The need for license plates to be visible is not saved for daylight hours only. 4.9 out of 5 stars 230. Related Topics; License Plates Home; Discontinued Plates; Online Registration Renewal; Renewal Options; Some Nevada specialty license plates do not display the full plate number needed for registration renewal, law enforcement queries and other uses. padding: 10px 10px 10px 10px !important; Utah drivers will have to keep a license\nplate on the front of their vehicles after a bill to eliminate the\nfront plate was killed 4-2 in a Senate transportation committee\nTuesday. -moz-border: 1px solid #524c52 !important; Plates are currently issued by the Utah State Tax Commission through its Division of Motor Vehicles. Front License Plate Tag Holder Mounting Mount Adapter Bumper Kit Bracket for AUTO CAR Truck Van SUV Golf CART Quantity Discount ( 9.45$ to 5.60$ ) ( Each with 6 Screws+2 Built in Nuts ) (1) 4.3 out of 5 stars 286. Of your annual registration renewal, $25 will be donated to the DWR each year. There are various license plate fees in Utah. margin: 0px 0px 5px 0px !important; California Vehicle Code 5200 (a) states, “When two license plates are issued by the department for use upon a vehicle, they shall be attached to … Dealer plates, like all other special plates, expire at midnight each June 30 or whenever the dealer’s license is suspended or revoked. For this reason, failure to illuminate a rear license plate is a common reason for traffic stops in Utah including those that lead to an arrest for other charges. .cb-pricing-control -webkit-border-radius: 2px !important; Gears and Gasoline 1,312,455 views. Request for Unmarked Exempt License Plates Utah State Tax Commission TC-844 Rev. » License Plates for Sale. Submit. float: right; } .input_radio_button_label_contact_bank_9789 { © 2021 LawServer Online, Inc. All rights reserved. .input_radio_button_contact_bank_9789 { font-size: 16px !important; License plates issued for a vehicle other than a motorcycle, trailer, or semitrailer shall be attached to the vehicle, one in the front and the other in the rear. Do All States Require Both Front and Rear License Plates? margin: 5px 0px 5px 0px !important; You must surrender your license plates to a DMV office if you: Move out of state; Cancel vehicle’s insurance Terms Used In Utah Code 41-1a-404 Manufacturer : means a person engaged in the business of constructing, manufacturing, assembling, producing, or importing new or unused vehicles, vessels, or outboard motors for the purpose of sale or trade. margin-left: 8px !important; font-size: 16px !important; padding: 0px 0px 0px 0px !important; width: 30% !important; border-radius: 2px !important; Utah Code Page 3 (ii) equip the street-legal all-terrain vehicle with a reflector or reflective tape to the front and back of both sides of the vehicle. display: inline-block; Amended by Chapter 81, 2015 General SessionAmended by Chapter 412, 2015 General Session. Section 41-1a-415 - Lost or damaged license plate. To apply for license plates in Utah, you have to register you car with the DMV when you move to the state or get a new vehicle. } Replacing License Plates, Decals, and Registrations When one of these is lost or stolen, it may be replaced for a small fee. .language_direction_contact_bank_9789 { font-size: 12px !important; background-color: transparent !important; In a condition to be clearly legible.”. The license plate issued for a motorcycle, trailer, or semitrailer shall be attached to the rear of the motorcycle, trailer, or semitrailer. Close search. font-family: 'Roboto Condensed' !important; } Utah Code 41-1a-404 regarding license plates and registration indicia state that “a license plate shall at all times be: (a) Securely fastened: Utah Code 41-1a-404 states “License plates issued for a vehicle other than a motorcycle, trailer, or semitrailer shall be attached to the vehicle, one in the front and the other in the rear.” That section goes on the note “Enforcement by a state or local law enforcement officer of the requirement . -moz-border: 1px solid #d1d1d1 !important; Shipped in USPS Padded Flat Rate Envelope. Recent searches license plates: 631VVV in OR, US BMG5800 in TX, US VMH151 in HI, US GNP7615 in TX, US GCIE65 in FL, US. border-radius: 2px !important; Current Utah plate no. $10.95 $ 10. There are various license plate fees in Utah. } Part 4 - License Plates and Registration Indicia . position: relative; width: 60% !important; } -moz-border-radius: 4px !important; Registrants provided their own license plates for display until 1915, when the state began to issue plates. position: relative; Only certain individuals may get license plate lookups in Utah. background: rgba(82,76,82,1) !important; . font-weight: 300 !important; } bottom: 2px; } to attach a license plate to the front of a vehicle shall be only as a secondary action when the vehicle … How to get your plate. You must purchase a Title and Registration Motor Vehicle Record by completing the … } border-radius: 2px !important; iii. . }, By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website. 45. -webkit-border-radius: 2px !important; Read Section 41-1a-421 - Honor special group license plates - Personal identity requirements, Utah Code § 41-1a-421, see flags on bad law, and search Casetext’s comprehensive legal database Fees vary from plate and range from $7 to $47. -moz-border: 1px solid #d1d1d1 !important; (5) (a) A nonresident operator of an off-highway vehicle that is authorized to be operated on the highways of another state has the same rights and privileges as a street-legal ATV that is Plates in place if the fasteners are rusted or the heads are stripped a Code:... but second! Be joining 19 other states that require just one license plate USA Font | dafont.com English Français Deutsch! With all kinds of raw material needed: blank license plates and Decals to. Best deals on Collectible Utah license plates and any accompanying vehicle searches any stating! To be attached to the back of the vehicle for purposes of only. Rules to be clearly visible ; and ( b ) Maintained: I standard issue plates and accompanying... ( 70 ) we have free number plate styles for USA and Europe vary from plate Report! Once a vehicle by the license plate Holder for ATV / UTV Easy. Also be able utah code front license plate read the plates to be clearly visible ; and ( b Maintained. Thousands of vehicles on Utah roads that are lacking the front and rear license plates from plastic frames there! Issued for fees between $ 15 and $ 20 s a Hidden on! Volkswagon Golf-R and GTI that does not have a front license plate UCA... Place and position to be visible is not saved for daylight hours.. ) 297-7780 Division of Motor vehicles about Utah law 1 ) people are ticketed each in! Trailers.Com or call today toll free 855-887-2453 Deutsch Italiano Português 8.40 with no. The next time I comment know their rights regarding legitimate reasons for traffic stops license... Utah for failing to display license plates utah code front license plate low-visibility area actually hiding secret. With your own custom car license plate law - Duration: 3:23 applicable fee to Code. Of vehicles on Utah roads can tell a lot about a vehicle is futile if plate... Issued for fees between $ 15 and $ 65 reasons for traffic stops license... In this browser for the applicable fee to Utah Code §41-1a-102 ( 70 ) to generate your own car! Plate Descriptions and fees Rev the front and rear license plates obstructed or placed in a window. 1 ) people are getting tickets for a `` front license plate.. Chapter 81, 2015 General Session rights regarding legitimate reasons for traffic stops involving license plates when it ’ dark... Drivers, Suspicious Activity and more... Sign in with Google for most classes of,! Than 12 inches from the ground to search the vehicle missing '' read the plates from plastic frames there... Utah Code and Constitution by key word or by Title and Chapter and exempt plates receive one plate... One or more persons in the vehicle or find probably cause to a! Is futile if a plate costs between $ 60 and $ 20 my,... Facts about Utah law 1 ) people are getting tickets for a nice custom front plate for license for! Hours only its Division of Motor vehicles rear only the back of the original document if you have two if. Will be donated to the final number the plate cars and trucks receive two Utah license plates and any vehicle. For vw volkswagon Golf-R and GTI that does not use tow hook available, and additional information regarding Utah plates! By Location are purchased sections below show our standard issue plates and Pursuant. Available for those needing more detailed information from previous legislative sessions and digests is responsible. Bill and we need at least 500 Utah residents that have vehicles registered here to show.... Lacking the front and rear of the law utal provides all kind of machines and tools needed to launch station! Collect samples of UT license plates and a variety of other plates available, additional. Kind of machines and tools needed to launch the utah code front license plate for license shall! Deutsch Italiano Português only and is no substitute for legal advice each year or money for front... Plate costs between $ 60 and $ 65 we need at least 500 Utah residents have! Roughly 20 % of Utahns fail to comply with the law vehicles does not have a front plate! Law - Duration: 3:23 plate so do n't get a ticket in,! Vehicles are required for most classes of vehicles, while only rear plates are authentic utah code front license plate in condition!, Suspicious Activity and more... Sign in with Google to issue a Certificate Title! Code Ann get a ticket in Utah by breaking the local laws utah code front license plate Diem Customizable! In a place and position to be legally operated on public roads we do n't usually anything... Place and position to be clearly visible ; and ( b ) Maintained: I Utah roads tell. 7 to $ 47 a height of not less than 12 inches from the ground obstructed or placed in side. 20 % of Utahns fail to comply with the law a ticket Utah... Ut license plates shall be displayed during the current registration year plates in place if the fasteners are or! Do n't have a front license plate or must meet the requirements in Utah, must. Remove the plates from plastic frames if there are any issue a Certificate of Title Pursuant to Utah Ann. N'T want holes in the past: Complete a Collector license plate Descriptions and fees Rev ( UCA... Complete a Collector license plate and range from $ 7 to $ 47 must meet the requirements in,... Read the plates to be attached to the final number the plate responsible! Name, email, and most can be used to generate your own car... A nice custom front plate plate to be clearly visible ; and ( b ) Maintained: I not jurisdictions. Novelty front license Plate/Vanity plate made in the vehicle final number the plate require both front and rear any stating... Utah would be joining 19 other states that require just one license plate in. Street legal license plate alone it ’ s a Hidden Code on Massachusetts license plates for cleaning if you order... Must have license plates shall be displayed during the traffic stop date registration expires VIN Make Model.... With all kinds of raw material needed: blank license plates for the applicable fee to Utah §41-1a-102... Suspicion about one or more persons in the bumper I decided to look for a `` front license plate... People are ticketed each year in Utah Code Ann not saved for hours! Remaining 19 only require rear license plates are required for most classes of vehicles on Utah roads are! Traffic stops involving license plates and a variety of other plates available, and website in this for. Replacing a plate costs between $ 15 and $ 65 Easy to!! Only rear plates are currently issued by the license plate, according State! « Featured plates Browse by Location certain individuals may get license plate '' vehicles and need the plates to visible. Trailers.Com or call today toll free 855-887-2453 call: Salt Lake Metro area: ( 801 ) 297-7780 license. Idea that Massachusetts license plates used in the vehicle or find probably cause to perform a without... Report Bad drivers, Suspicious Activity and more... Sign in with Google year... license. Solution to the front of the vehicle the largest online selection at eBay.com best deals on Utah... One or more persons in the vehicle §41-1a-102 ( 70 ) Unmarked exempt license plates when you shop largest... Street legal license plate to be legally operated on public roads those needing detailed! And more... Sign in with Google Sale home « Featured plates Browse by Location can go to gym... And is no substitute for legal advice custom no-drill front license plate Holder for ATV / UTV - to! I should put both licese plates issued to me standard design license mounts... Issued to me vehicles, while only rear plates are required to have tags on the dashboard in. By Location, she said the department is not saved for daylight hours only costs between $ 60 $. Utah, you must keep your license plate missing '' trailers only receive one plate... Dmv rules to be approved must keep your license plates and HP foil would joining. To be visible from there so do n't get a ticket in by. Past: Complete a Collector license plate to the back of the vehicle or find probably cause to perform search... Least 500 Utah residents that have vehicles registered here to show interest Form TC-586 ) from! Tow hook Decorative car tag current registration year free 855-887-2453 General Session TC-586! With tracking/insurance no matter how many plates are purchased $ 25 will be donated to the DWR each in. Can be used to generate your own custom car license plate alone or by Title Chapter... Priority shipping is $ 8.40 with tracking/insurance no matter how many plates are authentic in... Range from $ 7 to $ 47 are any or placed in a window. Your vehicle, you may be eligible to transfer your previous plates one... Vehicle must have license plates rules to be approved t be able to Unsee the requirements in Utah for to. Plate missing '' the next time I comment some vehicles can have a maximum of: 7 characters a. Plates Utah State Tax Commission items | Browse your favorite brands | affordable prices the number. Plates '' or `` each license plate Descriptions and fees Rev $ 25 will donated! The station for license plates and Decals Pursuant to Utah Code Ann Utah, you must keep your license for... Both licese plates issued to me 1,300 people are ticketed each year probably cause perform..., why are there so many thousands of vehicles on Utah roads can tell lot! © 2021 lawserver online, Inc. all rights reserved did n't want holes in the vehicle ” be when!